Know who you’re looking for?

Selecting people type or subject areas will automatically filter the content displayed.

Type

Staff card grid

Placeholder image

Megan Baker

Programme Director, Performance Costume, School of Design

megan.baker@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5811
Roxana Bakhshayesh Karam profile picture

Roxana Bakhshayesh Karam

Postgraduate Research Student

roxana.karam@ed.ac.uk
Ellie Bush profile picture

Ellie Ballantine

Postgraduate Research Student

E.Ballantine@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Claire Banks

Postgraduate Research Student

C.E.Banks@sms.ed.ac.uk
Julia Barbour

Julia Barbour

Senior Technology Support Officer

Julia.Barbour@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Charlie Barker

Postgraduate Research Student

s2060079@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Gabi Barkess-Kerr

Teaching Fellow in Contemporary Art Theory

gbarkess@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Bastian profile picture

Dr Michelle Bastian

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Humanities

michelle.bastian@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5779

Research interests

  • Environmental Humanities
  • Time Studies
  • Clock and non-clock timekeeping
  • Extinction and multispecies studies
  • Ecological and geological approaches to time
Placeholder image

Courtney Bates

Creative Informatics Administrative Assistant

cbates2@ed.ac.uk
default profile

James Baxter

Specialist Technician - Digital Making

jbaxter2@ed.ac.uk
Rowan Bayliss Hawitt profile picture

Rowan Bayliss Hawitt

Postgraduate Research Student

rowan.hawitt@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

John Beagles

Lecturer, Contemporary Art and Visual Culture

Director of Postgraduate Studies (PGT), School of Art

j.beagles@ed.ac.uk
Emily Beaney profile picture

Emily Beaney

Postgraduate Research Student

emily.beaney@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Sarah Beattie

Postgraduate Research Student

s2139732@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Chloe Beckett

Student Support Manager

Co-ordinator of Adjustments

cbecket2@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Ari Beckingham

Research Associate

abecking@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Ari Beckingham

Postgraduate Research Student

s1991507@sms.ed.ac.uk
Simon Bell profile picture

Prof Simon Bell

Personal Chair of Landscape and Wellbeing

Co-director OPENspace Research Centre; Director, PhD/MPhil programme in Landscape Architecture; Past President European Council of Landscape Architecture Schools

s.bell@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 651 5828

Research interests

  • Landscape and wellbeing
  • Urban blue spaces
  • Urban forestry
  • Landscape and memory
  • Outdoor recreation planning and design
James Bell

Dr James Bell

Lecturer in Contemporary Art Theory

Associate Director GENDER.ED

j.bell@ed.ac.uk
Adam Benmakhlouf

Adam Benmakhlouf

Teaching Fellow in Contemporary Art Theory

abenmakh@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Sarah Bennett

Postgraduate Research Student

sarah.bennett@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Bennett profile picture

Stuart Bennett

Senior Lecturer, Art

ECA Director of Student Experience

s.bennett@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5878
Placeholder image

Paddi Alice Benson

Postgraduate Research Student

s0803559@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Peter Bentley

Specialist Technician - Digital Making

pbentley@ed.ac.uk