Know who you’re looking for?

Selecting people type or subject areas will automatically filter the content displayed.

Type

Staff card grid

Mike Boyd

Mike Boyd

Making Services Manager

Mike.Boyd@ed.ac.uk
default profile

Dr Fiona Bradley

Honorary Fellow, History of Art

Katie Braid

Katie Braid

Teaching Fellow in Fashion Portfolio and Fashion Illustration

kbraid2@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Kat Breen

Research Fellow

Kat.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Alex Bremner profile picture

Prof Alex Bremner

Professor of Architectural History

Programme Director, MSc Architectural History and Theory; Director of Research ESALA

alex.bremner@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2320

Research interests

  • Architecture of the Victorian and Edwardian periods
  • British imperial and colonial built environments
  • Historic relationship between architecture and energy
  • Networked infrastructures of global trade and finance
  • Historiography of architecture
John Brennan profile picture

Prof John Brennan

Personal Chair of Sustainable Architecture

Programme Director MSc Advanced Sustainable Design

John.Brennan@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2324
Placeholder image

Martyna Brewczyk

Course and Programme Administrator

mbrewcz2@ed.ac.uk
Chris Britee-Steer

Christopher Britee-Steer

Workshop Support Technician

cbritee2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Greer Brook Singh

Postgraduate Research Student

s2271675@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Gemma Brown

Teaching Fellow, Textiles, School of Design

gemma.brown@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5812
Placeholder image

John Brown

Undergraduate Director School of Art

Course Organiser and Lecturer in Art

john.brown@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5892
Placeholder image

Alison Brown

Teaching Fellow

abrown35@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Akira Brown

Postgraduate Research Student

s2268568@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Wendy Bruce

Senior Finance Analyst (CAHSS FBP team)

w.bruce@ed.ac.uk
default profile

Alicia Bruce

Teaching Fellow in Art and Photography

abruce33@ed.ac.uk

Research interests

  • Photography
  • Participation
  • Community
  • Collaboration
  • Activism
Placeholder image

Sophie Bryan

Student Adviser - Art and History of Art

eca-sso@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Ross Buchanan

Film and TV Technician

Ross.Buchanan@ed.ac.uk
Roderick Buchanan-Dunlop

Roderick Buchanan-Dunlop

Teaching Fellow in Sound Design

roderick.buchanan-dunlop@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Jessica Burbury

Student Administration and Support Service Manager

jburbury@ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Ruth Burgon

Pre-honours Tutor Coordinator

Jill Burke profile picture

Prof Jill Burke

Professor of Renaissance Visual and Material Cultures

On research leave until Sept 2023

jill.burke@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4112

Research interests

  • Cultural history c. 1400-1650
  • Historical reconstruction
  • History of the body
  • History of beauty cultures
  • History of science and knowledge
Mal Burkinshaw profile picture

Mal Burkinshaw

Senior Lecturer, Fashion

Convenor of Special Circumstances Board for Design

m.burkinshaw@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 651 5966
Placeholder image

Ben Burrows

Postgraduate Research Student

S1793503@sms.ed.ac.uk
Placeholder image

Michael Butler

Academic Services Officer

v1mbutl5@ed.ac.uk