Dr Charlotte Bentley

Teaching Fellow in Musical Analysis, History and Philosophy

Email: Charlotte.Bentley@ed.ac.uk

Prof. Stefan Bilbao

Personal Chair of Acoustics and Audio Signal Processing, Music

REF Co-ordinator UoA 33 (Music, Drama, Dance, Performing Arts, Film and Screen Studies)

Email: s.bilbao@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 7043

Dr Thomas Butler

Teaching Fellow in Composition, Music

Email: tbutler@ed.ac.uk

Dr James Cook

Lecturer, Early Music, Music

Programme Director, BMus (Hons)

Email: James.Cook@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 2431

Dr Annette Davison

Senior Lecturer, Music

Email: A.C.Davison@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 4268

Dr Dr Anne Desler

Lecturer in Music Performance, Music

Director of Performance, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: a.desler@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: 0131 650 2432

Dr Michele Ducceschi

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Music

Email: michele.ducceschi@ed.ac.uk

Prof Simon Frith

Emeritus Professor, Music

Email: simon.frith@ed.ac.uk

Dr Morag Grant

Teaching Fellow in Music, Music

Programme Director, MMus Musicology

Email: mj.grant@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 8031

Fiona Hunter

PG Research Administrator (Design, History of Art, Music)

Email: f.hunter@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 651 5741

Dee Isaacs

Senior Lecturer, Music

ECA Senior Tutor

Email: d.isaacs@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 4097

Dr Marian Jago

Lecturer in Popular Music & Jazz Studies

Email: m.s.jago@ed.ac.uk

Prof David Kimbell

Professor Emeritus, Music

Prof Raymond MacDonald

Chair of Music Psychology and Improvisation, Music

Programme Director, Music - PhD/MScR by Research, Creative Music Practice - PhD and Musical Composition - PhD

Email: Raymond.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2424

Carolyn Mason

Subject Area Administrator, Music

Email: cmason3@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 9179

Dr Nikki Moran

Senior Lecturer, Music

Email: n.moran@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2423

Dr Tom Mudd

Lecturer in Creative Audio Programming and Computer Music Systems, Music

Programme Director - BSc (Hons) Acoustics & Music Technology

Email: tom.mudd@ed.ac.uk

Prof Arnold Myers

Senior Professorial Fellow, Music

Email: a.myers@ed.ac.uk

Dr Michael Newton

Lecturer - Music

Director of Postgraduate Learning and Teaching

Email: michael.newton@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 5865

Dr Jenny Nex

Curator, Musical Instruments Collections, Music

Email: jenny.nex@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2414

Dr Noel O'Regan

Honorary Fellow, Music

Email: N.O'Regan@ed.ac.uk

Dr Katie Overy

Senior Lecturer, Music

Director of the Music in Human and Social Development Research Group

Email: K.Overy@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 8248

Carrie Parker

Senior Course and Programme Administrator, Music

Email: carrie.parker@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2422

Dr Martin Parker

Head of Subject Area - Music; Programme Director, MSc Sound Design, Music

Email: martin.parker@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2333

Rod Selfridge

Research Software Engineer, Music

Email: rselfrid@ed.ac.uk

Dr Benedict Taylor

Reader, Music

Director of Research, Music

Email: B.Taylor@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4155

Dr Patrick Valiquet

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow, Music

Email: Patrick.Valiquet@ed.ac.uk

Laura Varga

Course and Programme Administrator (Music, UG)

Email: laura.varga@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2430

Dr Gareth Williams

Chancellor's Fellow, Music

Programme Director - MMus Composition

Email: gareth.williams@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2429