Professor Patricia Allmer

Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art History

ECA Director of Research

Email: Patricia.Allmer@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 651 7112

Dr Glaire Anderson

Senior Lecturer in Islamic Art, History of Art

Director of Quality

Email: glaire.anderson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Balfe

Teaching Fellow in History of Art, History of Art

Email: tbalfe@ed.ac.uk

Dr Meg Boulton

Teaching Fellow in History of Art

Email: meg.boulton@ed.ac.uk

Professor Chris Breward

Visiting Professor of Cultural History, History of Art

Email: Chris.Breward@ed.ac.uk

Dr Orian Brook

Research Fellow, History of Art

Email: o.brook@ed.ac.uk

Prof Jill Burke

Professor of Renaissance Visual and Material Cultures

Programme Director, History of Art, Theory and Display - MSc

Email: jill.burke@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4112

Prof Viccy Coltman

Professor of Eighteenth-Century History of Art, History of Art

Email: viccy.coltman@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 8426

Prof Neil Cox

Chair in History of Art, History of Art

ECA Director of Postgraduate Research

Email: Neil.Cox@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2313

Dr Angela Dimitrakaki

Programme Director, Modern and Contemporary Art - MSC, Senior Lecturer, Contemporary Art History and Theory, History of Art

Email: angela.dimitrakaki@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4123

Dr Michelle Foot

Teaching Fellow, History of Art

History of Art 2 Course Organiser

Email: mfoot@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Professor Frances Fowle

Personal Chair of Nineteenth-Century Art, History of Art

Senior Curator (French Art), National Galleries of Scotland

Email: Frances.Fowle@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 2308

Dr Amelia Hope-Jones

Teaching Fellow, History of Art

Email: A.Hopejones@ed.ac.uk

Dr Claudia Hopkins

(On research leave) Senior Lecturer, History of Art

Email: C.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 2326

Dr Andrew Horn

Teaching Fellow, History of Art

Email: Andrew.Horn@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 5302

Dr Kirsten Lloyd

Lecturer, Curatorial Theory and Practice

Programme Director, MSc by Research Collections and Curating Practices

Email: Kirsten.Lloyd@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4118

Dr Catriona Murray

Lecturer in Sixteenth- and Seventeenth-Century Visual and Material Cultures

On Research Leave 2019/20

Email: c.a.murray@ed.ac.uk

Dr Dave O'Brien

Chancellor's Fellow in Cultural and Creative Industries, History of Art

Email: d.obrien@ed.ac.uk

Dr Halle O'Neal

Reader

Director of Research, History of Art

Email: halle.oneal@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 2340

Dr Luca Palozzi

British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Visiting Teaching Fellow, History of Art

Email: Luca.Palozzi@ed.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Patrizio

Professor of Scottish Visual Culture, History of Art

Email: a.patrizio@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 651 1782

Dr Heather Pulliam

Head of Subject Area - History of Art; Senior Lecturer, History of Art

Leverhulme Research Fellowship (Jan 2018-June 2019)

Email: h.pulliam@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 4116

Prof Carol Richardson

Professor of Early Modern Art History, History of Art

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: C.M.Richardson@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 4119

Peter Rimmer

Tutor, History of Art

Email: primmer@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

Dr Ian Rothwell

Teaching Fellow, History of Art

Email: ian.rothwell@ed.ac.uk

Dr Yuthika Sharma

Lecturer, Indian and South Asian Art

History of Art MSc Internships

Email: ysharma@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 4126

Dr Lizzie Swarbrick

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, History of Art

Email: Lizzie.Swarbrick@ed.ac.uk

Prof Richard Thomson

Professor in History of Art, History of Art

Email: r.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4125

Dr Thomas Tolley

Programme Director, Art in the Global Middle Ages - MSc

Postgraduate Research Director, History of Art

Email: tom.tolley@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4115

Dr Tamara Trodd

Senior Lecturer, History of Art

Email: Tamara.Trodd@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 651 3120

Genevieve Warwick

(On research leave) Professor, History of Art

Email: G.Warwick@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 650 4111

Dr Christian Weikop

Senior Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary German Art, History of Art

Director of Exams and Assessment for History of Art

Email: C.Weikop@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 650 2340

Dr Lucy Weir

Teaching Fellow, Modern and Contemporary Art, History of Art

Co-convenor of SEXES research group

Email: lucy.weir@ed.ac.uk

Prof Richard Williams

Professor of Contemporary Visual Cultures, History of Art

Email: r.j.williams@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 4321

Dr Chia-ling Yang

Senior Lecturer, History of Art

ECA Director of External Engagement

Email: C.Yang@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)131 651 1370