A group of musicians performing on piano, strings and guitar whilst a conductor leads them.


Bryn Harrison - Towards a slowing of the past (2023).

Michael Finnissy - M.I. Musical Intelligence (2024).

Plus Minus Ensemble brings two world premiere performances by respected British composers. Harrison's work for two pianos plays tricks with musical memory and texture, while Finnissy responds to current discourses around artificial intelligence in a diverse ensemble piece.

Part of the Concerts at the University | Spring - Summer 2024 series

Event details

13 Mar '24
Reid Concert Hall, Bristo Square, Edinburgh, EH8 9AG
Bryn Harrison and Michael Finnissy