The academic year at Edinburgh College of Art (ECA) is divided into two semesters, beginning in September (Semester One) and January (Semester Two). 

We are currently in summer vacation; key dates for summer and the next academic year are below, including end-of-year shows, graduations and open days.

2016/17 summer vacation

Saturday 3rd - Sunday 11th June 2017 Degree Show 2017

Friday 9th June 2017 Undergraduate Open Day

Wednesday 21st June - Sunday 2nd July 2017 Edinburgh International Film Festival

Tuesday 4th July 2017 Summer Graduation

Friday 4th - Monday 28th August 2017 Edinburgh International Festival and Edinburgh Festival Fringe

 

2017/18 Semester One

Monday 11th September 2017 Welcome Week begins

Monday 18th September 2017 Semester One begins

Saturday 23rd September 2017 Undergraduate Open Day

Saturday 7th October 2017 Undergraduate Open Day

Wednesday 15th November 2017 Postgraduate Open Day

Thursday 21st December 2017 Semester One ends

 

2017/18 Semester Two

Monday 15th January 2018 Semester Two begins

Monday 15th January 2018 Undergraduate application deadline

Friday 25th May 2018 Semester Two ends

Photo of an open day at E C A
Edinburgh College of Art
Undergraduate open day in the Sculpture Court
Photo of two people holding hands in front of an artwork
Image courtesy of Joe Glover
Friends and Family evening at our annual Degree Show